Woodpeckers: Moma Feeding Chicks


WoodpeckersTiming is everything.  Yes.  I heard the chick shouting out, probably for mom, so I ran to get my camera thinking I’d get to see the first flight.

Not this time.  To my surprise there were two chicks and when mama arrived they both were ravenous.  Very competitive.

Look closely and you’ll see the two chicks, mama to the left.

I wish the picture was clearer but it was a dark, rainy day (today) and I stood perhaps 50 feet from the tree.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Woodpeckers: Moma Feeding Chicks”

  1. Barbara Brenner Says:

    That is one great shot Bob!!

    Barbara

  2. Woodpeckers: Moma Feeding Chicks | Bob's Music Blog Says:

    […] Woodpeckers: Moma Feeding Chicks. […]

  3. Woodpeckers: Moma Feeding Chicks | Vineland Gazette Says:

    […] Woodpeckers: Moma Feeding Chicks. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers

